You can easily plan the distribution of your multichannels, newsletters, and SMS messages using the Studio Calendar. It's designed to help you see your content clearly, whether in a calendar view or a simple list, with all details at a glance.
You can access the calendar from the Calendar tab in the Studio if you have "Access Studio" permission.
Filter the calendar
You can filter the calendar to narrow the content shown on it:
- Only my work: Only show content you're the author of. This makes it easy to see only the content you can edit, duplicate, unpublish, and so on.
- Campaigns: Only show content that's been tagged with specific campaign(s). Content tagged with a campaign displays a colored line at the top of the content card.
-
View: Decide to show or hide certain content from the calendar. Your selection will be saved between visits:
- Internal posts: Choose whether to show or hide multichannel posts across all statuses. If included, you can also decide whether to include or hide read confirmation Reminders or Unpublished posts.
- Newsletters: Choose to show or hide draft and sent email newsletters.
- SMS: Choose to show or hide draft and sent SMS messages.
- Events: Choose to show or hide upcoming and past events. Learn more in Displaying events in the Studio Calendar.
- Blog articles: Choose to show or hide published blog articles. Learn more in Displaying blog articles in the Studio Calendar.
- Filter: Show content that matches specific criteria, including content by a specific author, publisher, status, audience, channel, keywords, time range, and more. In the Contains filter, you can only search for full keyword(s) in the content's title; e.g., searching for only "mark" will not show content with a title including the word "marketing."
After applying any filters, you can select Filter > Reset to return to an unfiltered view of the calendar.
Open the mini preview
On the calendar, you can see a preview of each Studio content item on the day it was or will be published. To view more information about the content item, including the author, communication channels, audience, languages, and analytics, select the content to open a preview.
You can take action on content you created. You cannot manage other users' content.
-
Duplicate: By selecting
, you can duplicate the content item, which will open the editor with the duplicated item's information pre-filled.
-
Open full post: By selecting
, you can open the content item in the editor to make edits to it.
Drag and drop content
You can drag and drop your created Studio content in the calendar to plan your communications and adjust scheduling dates. You can only manage your own content; you cannot move content created by other users.
- Already scheduled items: You can reschedule your already-scheduled content items by dragging and dropping them to another day. The publishing time will remain the same as previously set.
- Drafts: Any drafts you've created but not scheduled appear in the calendar's left sidebar. You can drag and drop your drafts into the calendar to plan them for that day. A content item dragged from the draft section and dropped on a day becomes a planned draft; it's not automatically scheduled for that day. You still need to open and schedule the content.
To unplan a draft or cancel a scheduled content item, simply drag it back to the draft section. If your item is pending approval or already approved, you need to withdraw it from approval before you can drag it.