The notification box can be opened from the bell icon in the navigation. You can see the number of unread notifications directly on the icon. The notification box shows your notifications in chronological order.
You can mark a notification:
- Read: select the single checkmark next to the notification or Mark all as read at the bottom of the notification box to mark it read.
- Unread: select the double checkmark next to the notification to mark it unread
- Subscribed: select the bell icon next to the notification to subscribe to more notifications on the content
- Unsubscribed: select the bell icon with a slash across it next to the notification to unsubscribe from more notifications on the content
Notifications older than 30 days are automatically deleted.
A notification is retained even if a post is deleted. A user sees an error when attempting to view a deleted post from the notification box.
You will receive notifications in this tab when you are directly involved or subscribed to content.
- New comments on subscribed content
You will receive notifications in this tab when users post content in pages and communities you follow.
The following apps are always used on a page or in a community. To receive a notification – no matter whether as a user or as an admin – you need to subscribe to a page or community.
||Only one notification is triggered for a blog post (if desired) when it's published. A subsequent change to a post does not lead to another notification being sent to all users.|
||Only sends if notifications for a documents app are enabled.|
If you subscribe to a wiki article, you'll also get notified when there's a new comment or the article is updated
Notifications are triggered when a hashtag occurs in the:
||Only if you have permission to manage reported posts|