Haiilo offers a maintenance mode in case you ever need to "turn off" your intranet for your users.
You need the "Access moderator mode" permission to activate maintenance mode. You activate maintenance mode from Administration > System settings > Maintenance mode. First, write a headline and message to your users, and when you are ready, tick the box "Activate maintenance mode" and Save.
When you are ready to deactivate maintenance mode, navigate back to the settings and uncheck the box.
After activating the mode, when users log in, they will see the configured headline and message instead of the homepage.
Users don't receive automatic notifications when maintenance mode is enabled or disabled.
Logged-in users will be automatically logged out and will see the configured maintenance mode headline and message. Logged-in users may lose their open changes if the mode is activated without prior notice. Haiilo cannot restore lost changes.
In the Haiilo mobile app, the maintenance mode message is statically set by Haiilo as "The server is in maintenance mode. Please try again later". The message cannot be changed in the Administration due to space limitations in the mobile app notification banner.
After activating the mode, superadmins or users with the "Access moderator mode" permission will see a red bar at the bottom with the note "Maintenance mode is active".