Adding languages

You can choose the languages available for your users to view the platform in. If applicable, the selected languages also determine the languages in which various content can be created.

You can activate the languages you'd like to be available in Administration > Languages by selecting Activate. Haiilo provides the following languages, some with default translations and some without:

Default translations No translations

For these languages, we offer default translations, but you can customize the translations if you want.

  • Albanian
  • Chinese
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Macedonian
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian
  • Slovak
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai

For these languages, you need to provide the language key translations yourself.

  • Armenian
  • Bulgarian
  • Estonian
  • Icelandic
  • Latvian
  • Slovenian
  • Turkish

We frequently update and add new language keys to our product, along with fixes, improvements, and new features. If you have renamed language keys or are using a language for which translations are not available by default, it is your responsibility to ensure that your custom language key translations are up-to-date. Stay updated with these changes by checking our release notes.

Was this article helpful?