You can see and edit your user account settings in Haiilo from Settings.
User profile information
As a user on Haiilo, you can edit the first and last name on your profile. Other users can see your name next to posts you create, if you comment on posts, and if you are on the Leaderboard.
If you want to change the email address you use for your Haiilo account, you must ask your Haiilo Admins for help. Unfortunately, you are unable to change your email address yourself.
In addition to this user information, some company Haiilo domains also allow for further information to be provided. If the user profile feature is enabled for your company domain, you can add and edit the following information to your Haiilo user profile:
- Job title
- Phone number
You can also write a short description of yourself if you wish to do so.
Your colleagues on Haiilo will then be able to see this information and description, in addition to your email address with which your Haiilo account was created and your profile picture, if they hover over your profile.
For some company Haiilo domains, there might also be an option for you to be Anonymous on Haiilo. This option is only visible if your Haiilo domain's company admins have selected this to be an option for users. If you do not see this option, you cannot be anonymous.
Being anonymous on Haiilo means that your name will not be displayed on the Leaderboard or in any reports for your company's Haiilo admins. Your fellow Haiilo users will, however, be able to see your name on posts you create or when you comment on a post.
Change your password
You are also able to change your password in your settings in Haiilo. Simply input your current password and then a new password and click Save. The next time you log into Haiilo, you can use your new password.
Delete your account
If you want to stop using Haiilo, you can easily delete your Haiilo account from your settings by selecting Delete my account from the left-side menu. To permanently delete your account, input your account password in the provided field and click Delete my account.
Once your account is deleted, it cannot be restored again, so if you change your mind and want to re-join Haiilo, you will have to create a new account or be invited to join again.