As an Admin or Channel Manager, you can review the posts that users propose and decide if you want to approve or reject them.
Approve a post
To approve a post, follow these steps:
- Click "Prepare for publication" under the post on the Proposed feed.
- You will see the post's image, title, and description (if applicable). Edit any section as desired.
- Click Next to proceed to the 2nd step
- Click "Select Channels" to see to which channels the post has been proposed to.
- To publish the post, you have to approve or reject the post for each channel it has been proposed to. You can approve a post by clicking the V-symbol and reject it by clicking the X-symbol.
- If you do not approve or reject the post for all pending channels, it will remain in the Proposed feed for the still pending channels until it is approved or rejected
- You can also publish the post to channels it has not been proposed to by clicking on that channel name.
- After selecting channels, configure settings for the post, depending on the features your company Haiilo domain has enabled.
- Click Next to proceed to the 3rd step
- Review the comments the user has written for their post. You can edit this text if you wish.
- Choose to publish the post immediately or schedule it to be published at a later date.
- When you're ready, select Done and the post will be published or scheduled for the channels you selected.
Reject a post
You can reject a post in two ways:
- To reject the post for all channels: click the Reject button under it on the Proposed feed.
- To reject the post for some channels only: go through the steps explained above for approving a post, but then reject it for the channels you want as detailed in step 4.
A rejected post will disappear from the Proposed feed in Haiilo. The user who proposed the post can see that their post was rejected on their My Posts page.
You can also give feedback to the user using the Feedback section under the post before rejecting it if you want to provide the user with a reason for the post being rejected. The user will get notified about the feedback.